Juvenile Justice Centres in New South Wales  

Terms of Reference

The Inspector of Custodial Services will conduct inspections of the following New South Wales Juvenile Justice Centres: 

  • Cobham JJC
  • Orana JJC
  • Reiby JJC
  • Acmena JJC
  • Riverina JJC
  • Frank Baxter JJC 

The Inspector of Custodial Services, Inspection standards for juvenile justice custodial services in New South Wales will be used to inform the inspection. 

The primary focus of each inspection is the safety and wellbeing of children and young people in custody, and the security and management of each facility. The Inspector of Custodial Service may consider any other relevant matters in the course of this inspection.

Terms of reference [PDF 129kb]